The Association for Mountain Parks Protection & Enjoyment protecting parks * protecting tourism

AMPPEAMPPE is governed by a  Board of Directors, comprised of representatives from different business sectors in the mountain parks such as hotels, ski areas, and attractions. Directors may also be individuals who demonstrate a vested interest in the parks. A conscious effort is made to have equal representation across mountain parks and business sectors. The Board meets monthly to discuss AMPPE’s policies and directives.

2016 Board of Directors

Chairman Mike Day – Owner, Evil Dave’s Grill

Vice-Chairman Yannis Karlos – Director, Banff Hospitality Collective

Vice-Chairman Mark Howe – Owner, Jasper Whitewater Rafting Company

Tony Bielec – General Manager, Sawridge Inn

Mark Bohnet – Board Treasurer & Partner, Collins Barrow Chartered Accountants

Crosbie Cotton – Director, National Parks Ski Areas Association

Francisco Gomez – Retired Regional Vice-President, Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Gordon Lozeman – President & CEO, Banff Caribou Properties Ltd.

Jonathan Welsh – CEO, Discover Banff Tours

Stuart Back – Vice-President, Operations, Brewster Travel Canada

Norbert Meier – Executive Coach & Management Consultant

David Roberts – Regional Vice-President, Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Ralph Sliger – President & CEO, Rockies Heli Tours Canada

Luke Sunderland – Vice-President & COO, The Banff Centre

Ghada Wirth – General Manager, Castle Mountain Chalets  & Councillor, ID9 Municipality

Barbara Kosterski – Principal, PERK Consulting

Brad Pierce – Board Counsel & Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais

  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin

Upcoming Events


Enjoy the Bow Valley Chorus perform at the top of ...

Mountaintop Christmas

Mountaintop Christmas at the Banff Gondola HEY KIDS! CHRISTMAS IS COMING ...

Lake Louise Ice Magic Festival

January 19-29, 2017. Lake Louise. Set in the spectacular surroundings of Lake ...

Banff Snowdays

SnowDays 2017 January 13 - February 5 We love winter so ...